top of page
  • Writer's pictureLuna

Taste with Luna

Introduce myself

Hello everyone! Here is my blog about Chinese food. Welcome to my blog! My name is Yuwei Ma, you can call me Luna. I'm an international student from China. My major is strategic communication and I'm a senior now. I have studied in SUU for a year. I like reading and traveling.

I took this picture in The Metropolitan Museum.

 

Why I choose this topic?

As I mentioned above, I'm from China and I think I'm a gastronome. I'm a big fan of cooking and baking, so I always cook dinner for or with my friends. Every time I come back to China, I will go out and find delicious food or famous restaurants. I also make several desserts at home by myself and get praise from my family. Therefore, I have a deeper understanding of China, especially in food. As you know, China is a country with more than 5,000 years of history, so it has plenty of traditional food. In my opinion, Chinese food can be really delicious so I want to introduce and share them with you. I also hope you can travel to China and taste them by yourself soon!


 

An overview of my Blog

I will post one blog each week. In these blogs, I'm going to introduce three different aspects:


1. Introduce both traditional and famous food in different parts of China, like Southern China (including Hainan, Guangdong, Fujian Province); Middle-China(Hubei, Hunan, Sichuan Province); Northern China(such as Heilongjiang, Jilin, Neimenggu Province)…


2. The stories and special meanings of Chinese traditional food, like dumplings, mooncake, Zongzi, Sweet soup balls;


3. I will teach you how to cook Chinese meals like Scrambled Eggs and Tomatoes, Cola Chicken Wings, Curry potato; Give you some suggestions about what condiments you need to prepare before cooking and how they worked.

Sweet Soup Balls

 

Next Friday is the Mid-Autumn Festival, a traditional festival in China, and the most representative food is Mooncake. I will introduce it in detail next week.

Mooncake

Hope you can enjoy my blog and welcome back at any time!

36 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page